South Dakota is an ideal retirement choice for seniors, thanks to a low cost of living, no state income taxes, and quality care services. However, to maintain quality, the Division of Insurance of the South Dakota Department of Labor & Regulation regulates the home care industry in the state.
Some laws and regulations which home care agencies must abide by:
Using home care management software can make your life easier and help South Dakota Home Care Agencies verify and keep track of caregiver billing and payroll. Caregiver training helps caregivers expand their skills and lets them learn anywhere and anytime!
Responsively designed and feature-rich apps to seamlessly run your home care agency on the go.
GPS-enabled app to seamlessly manage caregiver visits.
Increase agency staff productivity and organize daily activities on-the-go.
CareSmartz360 is a trusted partner for South Dakota home care agencies looking to scale their operations while meeting state laws and regulations.
The complete data that must be captured during a visit is:
Participate in the one-day training session, and plan to have at least one PCA responsible to teach the rest of your office staff and PCAs.
Currently, you cannot use the CareSmartz360 EVV system for your homecare business in South Dakota. However, we are working closely with South Dakota to meet the state’s EVV requirements. We’ll keep you updated regarding any updates regarding the integration with the state EVV aggregator.
South Dakota home care workers are not required to provide their workers with unpaid or paid sick leave benefits. However, the agency must abide by the guidelines if it has enlisted some policies regarding sick leave benefits.
Unemployed workers in South Dakota may apply for unemployment benefits when looking for a new job. To be eligible, South Dakota must meet specific requirements, which may include:
The South Dakota Rules Review Committee gave thumbs up to state workers for travel expenses on official state business. There has been a change in the mileage reimbursement rate, which earlier was 42 cents, but now it is 51 cents per worker.
There are no labor laws regarding compensatory time or overtime in South Dakota. However, federal law states that home care providers must pay their workers overtime at the rate of one-and-half times their regular pay.
Our users reported 95% customer satisfaction in 2022. Schedule a personal walkthrough to see CareSmartz360 in action.