The 2020 Census reveals that seniors comprise around 16.1% of the total population, increasing by over 105,300. With the senior population multiplying, the Nevada Department of Health and Human Services is bestowed with the responsibility of regulating the home care industry. Thus, home care agencies in this state are required to abide by some regulations, which are:
Using home care management software can make your life easier. The GPS-enabled technology helps Nevada Home Care Agencies to adhere to state EVV, leave, reimbursement, and wage laws. Additionally, the agencies can ensure that their demands for payroll, billing, care plans, and other operational requirements are met.
Responsively designed and feature-rich apps to seamlessly run your home care agency on the go.
GPS-enabled app to seamlessly manage caregiver visits.
Increase agency staff productivity and organize daily activities on-the-go.
CareSmartz360 is a trusted partner for Nevada home care agencies looking to scale their operations while meeting state laws and regulations, including EVV standards.
Nevada is an open model state, and its EVV implementation deadline was January 01, 2021.
The complete data that must be captured during a visit is:
SB 340 of the Nevada Legislature had created the Nevada Home Care Employment Standards Board (HCESB), which reviews investigations and strives to improve the working conditions of the home care industry.
Participate in the one-day training session, and plan to have at least one PCA responsible to teach the rest of your office staff and PCAs.
Currently, you cannot use the CareSmartz360 EVV system for your homecare business in Nevada. However, we are working closely with Nevada to meet the state’s EVV requirements. We’ll keep you updated regarding any updates regarding the integration with the state EVV aggregator.
A home care worker who works more than three and one-half hours must receive a permitted rest period equal to 10-minutes for every 4 hours worked. So, whenever feasible, workers can take rest breaks in the middle of each work day. Also, the rest periods are counted as the hours worked.
No. Nevada labor laws do not require home care providers to provide workers with severance pay. Severance pay is a payment that home care providers offer workers if they are terminated or dismissed from employment.
However, if the employer opts to provide severance pay, they must comply with the employment contract terms or policy.
Nevada State Law entitles home care workers whose time and half wages are less than $10.88 per hour and who receive Essential Health Benefits (EHB), which are to be paid overtime whenever they work for more than 8 hours in 24 hours.
Our users reported 95% customer satisfaction in 2022. Schedule a personal walkthrough to see CareSmartz360 in action.